Assalamu alaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh,


The Election Committee would like to inform the community that the nomination phase for the upcoming 2020-2022 Board members will start on Friday, 03/06/2020.


Pursuant to MFIC Constitution, registered members of MFIC are kindly requested to review the MFIC membership list and utilize the Nomination form to nominate their respective candidates for the upcoming Board.

Completed nomination forms shall be dropped off in the donation boxes at the lobby of Masjid Fresno.


For your convenience, the election schedule and Membership List are currently posted in the lobby of the masjid (men entrance) and at the entrance for the sister area, as well.

The election schedule will be as follows:

03/06/2020, Nomination phase begins

03/14/2020, last day to receive nominations

03/22/2020, last day for Nominees to sign/return their Nomination Acceptance Forms with their Bio data

04/03/2020, Election Committee to mail ballots out to registered members

04/10/2020, Vote in person from 12:00 PM to 6:30 PM

04/03/2020, Vote in person from 12:00 PM to 6:30 PM

04/13/2020, Last day to collect mail from mailbox. Any ballot postmarked by April 13,2020 will be included in the count

04/22/2020, election results will be announced and posted

If you have any questions or need further information, you may contact MFIC Election Committee members:

Br. Ihab Elzaanoun at (559) 287-8216 or at

Br. Adam Saleh at (559) 554-6580

Br. Hamid Akbar at (559) 307-8089

Masjid Fresno Islamic Center

        2111 E Shaw Ave,  Fresno, CA, 93710

        (​559) 222-6686

© 2019 Masjid Fresno Islamic Center
  • Facebook - Grey Circle